Your Regional Conservation Committee

NE FL RCC Chapter LogosAmy Koch, President of St. Johns County Audubon, is your new Northeast Florida representative to the Audubon Florida Board of Directors. Carolyn Antman has passed the torch after completing two terms in that position (the limit). This means that, as head of our Regional Conservation Committee (RCC), Amy will be your voice in conservation to our state organization.

There are seven geographic groupings called Regional Conservation Committees (RCCs) that cover all 45 chapters in the State. The Northeast Florida RCC includes Duval, St. Johns County, Alachua, Santa Fe, Flagler, Four Rivers, and Marion Audubon chapters. The NE FL RCC meets 3-4 times a year to discuss conservation issues, set conservation priorities for the region, and monitor progress in the NE FL area. Carolyn will continue to be Duval Audubon’s Conservation Director for Duval County and will represent our chapter at the RCC meetings, however, all Audubon members are invited. Please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you’d like to participate.

Since 2005 National Audubon Society has provided funding for collaborative grants to chapters. Programs funded by these grants ranged from purchasing optics for a young bird steward program to coastal dunes restoration. If you have ideas for your chapter and wish to help out and try to get a grant, please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Each year at Audubon Florida's Audubon Assembly in October, the Conservation Action Agenda is adopted. Once approved, these goals focus the work of state staff. Audubon Florida is unique in inviting local chapters to participate in the agenda-setting process. Each RCC selects its own conservation goals for its entire RCC and these goals are included in the Conservation Action Agenda. Visit to see this year’s goals.